BOI Board Room

Board Committees

The nine board members of the Montana Board of Investments also oversee three committees: the Audit Committee, the Human Resource Committee, and the Loan Committee.

The following includes a description of each committee, a list of those members who sit on that committee, and a copy of the Committee Charter.

Audit Committee
Audit Committee Charter

Maggie Peterson, Chairperson
Jeff Greenfield, Member
Diane Fladmo, Member
Bruce Nelson, Member
Jim Edwards, Member

Purpose of the Committee: To assist the Board in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities for the financial reporting process, the system of internal control, the audit process, and the Board’s process for monitoring compliance with laws and regulations and its code of ethical conduct.

Human Resource Committee
Human Resource Committee Charter

Terry Cohea, Chairperson
Jack Prothero, Member
Mark Noennig, Member
Diane Fladmo, Member
Maggie Peterson, Member

Purpose of the Committee: To discharge the Board’s responsibilities relating to personnel matters of all Board staff and compensation of the Board’s exempt staff.

Loan Committee
Loan Committee Charter

Jack Prothero, Chairperson
Bruce Nelson, Member
Terry Cohea, Member
Jim Edwards, Member

Purpose of the Committee:

To discharge the Board's responsibilities to insure the loans and loan participations made using INTERCAP and Coal Tax Trust funds are consistent with state statue and Board policy.

2401 COLONIAL DR, 3RD FLOOR | PO BOX 200126 | HELENA, MT 59620-0126 | P: 406.444.0001 | F: 406.449.6579 | TDD: 406.841.2702

We use cookies. We want to make our website more user-friendly and continuously improve it. If you continue to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies.