Board Committees

The nine Board Members of the Montana Board of Investments oversee three committees:  
Audit Committee

Mark Barry, Chair
Maggie Peterson
Porter Bennett
Daniel Trost 

Purpose of the Committee: To assist the Board in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities for the financial reporting process, the system of internal control, the audit process, and the Board’s process for monitoring compliance with laws and regulations and its code of ethical conduct. 

Audit Committee Charter

Human Resource Committee

Maggie Peterson, Chair 
Tim Kober 
Cindy Younkin 
Dan Trost
Jeff Meredith

Purpose of the Committee: To discharge the Board’s responsibilities relating to personnel matters of all Board staff and compensation of the Board’s exempt staff.   

Human Resource Committee Charter 

Loan Committee

Jeff Meredith, Chair 
Mark Barry
Cindy Younkin  
Porter Bennett
Tim Kober

Purpose of the Committee: To discharge the Board's responsibilities to insure the loans and loan participations made using INTERCAP and Coal Tax Trust funds are consistent with state statue and Board policy. 

Loan Committee Charter